Young Internists Assembly

The term ‘Young Internist’ refers to doctors in training in Internal Medicine and to doctors in the early years of their senior posts. Ideally those taking positions as sub-committee members and national representatives will be involved for a minimum of two years to ensure continuity within the organization.

 

Structure of the Assembly of Young Internists

The Assembly of Young Internists is composed of one representative from each EFIM member society. Each EFIM member society decides how to select their Young Internist representative, yet should preferably select a representative involved in Young Internist activities within the member country.

The Assembly meets in conjunction with the Administrative Council. The activities of the Assembly are co-ordinated by the Young Internists sub-committee reporting to the EFIM Executive Committee. The Young Internist representative from each member society attends EFIM Administrative Council as a non-voting observer.

Assembly photo credit: Kimmo Koivula (Finland)

 

These are the Young Internist representatives on the Assembly:

 

Belgium

Gil Verschelden: gversche@vub.ac.be

Czech Republic  

Jan Škrha: jan.skrha@seznam.cz

Estonia

Kadri Väljataga: kadri.valjataga@gmail.com

Finland

Tuomas Aro: tuomasaro@gmail.com

France

Thibault Fraisse: thibault_07@hotmail.com

Germany

Anne Bingel: anne.bingel@gmx.de

Greece

(Internal Medicine Society of Greece) Eleni Karlafti: linakarlafti@hotmail.com

Iceland

Páll Guðjónsson gudjonsson.pall@gmail.com

Israel  

Dor Lotan: dor.lotan@sheba.health.gov.il

Italy

(SIMI) Donatella Padula: donatellapadula@virgilio.it    

(FADOI) Ombretta Para: ombretta.para@gmail.com

Latvia

Valdis Ģībietis: valdisgib@gmail.com

The Netherlands

Jelle Zwaag: jellezwaag@hotmail.com

North Macedonia

Andrijana Gacovski  andrijana.gacovski@gmail.com

Norway

Maren Glomsrød: mareng86@hotmail.com

Poland

Tomasz Imiela: tomasz.imiela1@gmail.com

Portugal  

Antonio Novais: toze0novais@gmail.com

Romania  

Caterina Delcea: caterina.delcea@gmail.com

Russia

Elena Belousova vanilla16@mail.ru

Slovakia

Marek Felšöci: felsoci@hotmail.com

Spain

Gemma Ortiz: gemma.o.llaurado@gmail.com

Sweden

Sara Lindberg: saralindberg@hotmail.com

Switzerland

Ewelina Biskup: ewelinabiskup@yahoo.de

Turkey   

Oğuz Uyaroğlu oguzuyaroglu@gmail.com

United Kingdom  

(RCP) Mark Lander: mark.lander.1987@gmail.com