Published: 7 September 2021
Author(s): Ricardo Serrano, Jordi Rello
Issue: October 2021
Section: Commentary

Gram negative bacilli not included in the HACEK group (Haemophilus, Aggregatibacter spp -including A. Actinomycetemcomitans, A. Aprophilus, A. Paraphrophilus, A. Segnis-, Cardiobacterium, Eikenella corrodens, and Kingella spp) represent, according to different studies, an unfrequent cause of endocarditis. Non-HACEK group is formed mainly by infectious endocarditis caused by Acinetobacter spp., Escherichia coli, Klebsiella spp., Enterobacter spp., Citrobacter spp., Serratia spp., Morganella spp., Proteus spp., Providencia spp., nd Pseudomonas spp [1–3], indeed.


Stay informed on our latest news!


This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.